-  Demisha Porter (IMSD 11)  received the Health Sciences and Technology Commercialization Fellowship for 2019.

-  Steven Cerna (PREP 16)  was selected to participate in the NIH MHIRT summer program in Taiwan!

- Diana Novo (IMSD 8, Edgar Lab) spent some time in Spain to help in providing preliminary work on enzymatic polymerization for the ICTAS REU seed grant. 

Dr. Adwoah Baah  Dwomoh (IMSD Undergrad,  Whittington Lab) received the 2019 MAPRS Distinguished Alumni Award.

- Chastyn Smith (PREP 16) received the prestigious SREB Award.