2019 MAPRS will be held at Wake Forest University on May 22 - 23. 


The purpose of this symposium is to provide networking and professional development opportunities for students, faculty, and administrators affiliated with the Mid-Atlantic PREP/IMSD Research Symposium network in the Southeast region. Our goal is to train and promote scientists of the next generation whose research interests are in the areas of biomedical and behavioral science.


  • Duke University
  • John Hopkins University
  • Medical University of South Carolina
  • North Carolina State University
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Maryland Balitmore County
  • University of Maryland Balitimore School of Medecine
  • University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
  • Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • Wake Forest University

Previous Symposiums

  • 2018- Duke University
  • 2017- UMBC/UMB
  • 2016- VCU
  • 2015- North Carolina State University
  • 2014- UNC Chapel Hill
  • 2013- Wake Forsest
  • 2012- Virginia Tech